Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Asset managers

British Columbia Investment Management Corporation

5 linked company profiles · 5 dated disclosures in this directory.

Each card names the entity invested in. Linked companies and brands can sit below that entity. Stakes use the source’s definition and date; disclosures are selected and do not give a complete portfolio or investor register. Read the investor methodology.

Disclosed holdings & backing

Equity ownership

Bunge Global SA

Approximately 3% · registered shares at 31 December 2025

Annual report ownership snapshot ·

Bunge reports approximately 17% Glencore, 14% CPP Investments and 3% BCI at 31 December 2025. Glencore received 16.4% at the 2 July closing; the dated percentages use their respective reporting bases. Viterra is now within Bunge. Glencore's minority stake and board nomination rights do not establish control or make Bunge a Glencore subsidiary.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 3 sources
Fund investment

Eku Energy

Joint owner; exact stake not disclosed

Company ownership page checked ·

Eku identifies a MAM-managed fund and BCI as joint owners. Its company page does not specify their percentage split or a complete investing-vehicle chain.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 1 source
Equity ownership

Kemble Water Holdings Limited

8.706%

Ownership page checked ·

The company lists nine parallel shareholders of the ultimate holding company. The web table supplies no common holding date. Proposed creditor funding or recapitalisation is not a completed shareholder change.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 1 source
Fund investment

National Gas group · Luppiter Consortium

27.71%

Company ownership snapshot ·

National Gas's ownership table is dated end-September 2024: MAM 60.09%, BCI 27.71% and Australian Retirement Trust 12.20%. The consortium's full ownership is not a 100% MAM holding. MAM is the investment manager; the complete fund-vehicle chain is not established here. The group includes Transmission, Metering, Services and Premtech, acquired in 2024.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 1 source
Fund investment

Renewi · MEIF7 and BCI consortium

Consortium investor; exact stake not disclosed

Acquisition completed ·

The completed acquisition identifies MEIF7 and BCI together. It does not give each consortium member's percentage. The business operates mainly in continental Europe; UK operations and UK cash corporation tax are not established by this ownership disclosure.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 1 source