A clearer picture of the companies we use
Know the name.
Know who’s
behind it.
Who owns it. Where it’s based. What it pays in UK tax.
Follow the facts behind the brands in your everyday life.
Sainsbury’s
Part of your everyday. Part of a bigger picture.Reported cash paid
The company directory
Familiar names.
The fuller picture.
A growing collection of company profiles, grounded in public records.
13 companies & counting| Company | Ultimate parent | Group headquarters | UK corporation tax paid | Profile |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TescoSupermarkets | Tesco PLCPublicly listed | United KingdomWelwyn Garden City | Not separately disclosedPeriod reviewed · 2025/26 | |
| Sainsbury’sSupermarkets | J Sainsbury plcPublicly listed | United KingdomLondon | £47mLatest verified · 2024/25 | |
| AmazonTechnology & retail | Amazon.com, Inc.Publicly listed | United StatesSeattle, Washington | Not separately disclosedPeriod reviewed · 2025 | |
| Marks & SpencerRetail | Marks and Spencer Group plcPublicly listed | United KingdomLondon | Not separately disclosedPeriod reviewed · 2025/26 | |
| StarbucksFood & drink | Starbucks CorporationPublicly listed | United StatesSeattle, Washington | Not yet verifiedPeriod reviewed · 2024/25 | |
| VodafoneTelecommunications | Vodafone Group PlcPublicly listed | United KingdomLondon | Not yet verifiedPeriod reviewed · 2025/26 |
Tax figures cover different periods and entities. “Not disclosed” doesn’t mean no tax was paid. Here’s how to read the numbers.
A little context goes a long way
Your spending has
a bigger story.
A familiar logo only tells you so much. We bring ownership, location and UK tax reporting together, so you can explore the companies you buy from with a little more knowledge.
Why we’re building thisFollow the ownership
From the brand you recognise to the company behind it.
Put it on the map
See where a group is based and where it is incorporated.
Read the tax story
Understand the figures, the reporting gaps and the sources.
Small start. Growing picture.