2degrees is a New Zealand telecoms business in MAM's portfolio. Aware Super's September 2026 announcement identifies the two investors' continuing partnership in the company. [1][2]
01 / Behind the name
Who owns 2degrees?
Private · Joint investment; exact stake not disclosed [1][2]
The MAM portfolio entry identifies 2degrees. Aware Super's September 2026 announcement names the continuing investment partnership in 2degrees. No exact stake or direct UK operating business is established by these sources. This is selected ownership evidence, not a complete legal parent or shareholder register. Headquarters and parent incorporation have not been separately verified; the location of operations is not treated as proof of either. [1][2]
Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.
Follow the investment
Investors in 2degrees
Investor disclosures found
Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.
Held entity · 2degrees · MAM and Aware Super partnership
Joint investment; exact stake not disclosed
Investment partnership confirmed ·
The MAM portfolio entry identifies 2degrees. Aware Super's September 2026 announcement names the continuing investment partnership in 2degrees. No exact stake or direct UK operating business is established by these sources.
Held entity · 2degrees · MAM and Aware Super partnership
Investment partner; exact stake not disclosed
Investment partnership confirmed ·
The MAM portfolio entry identifies 2degrees. Aware Super's September 2026 announcement names the continuing investment partnership in 2degrees. No exact stake or direct UK operating business is established by these sources.
The ownership review has not established a dated UK cash corporation-tax payment. Fund investors, operating businesses and property vehicles can have different reporting scopes; no amount is inferred from the investment disclosure.
United KingdomNot yet verified
UK corporation tax paid
Not yet verifiedCash payment
2degrees · UK reporting scope not verified Annual reporting period not yet verified
The cited sources establish investment or portfolio information, rather than a dated UK cash payment. The relevant UK tax-paying entity, filed financial period and cash corporation-tax payment have not been separately reconciled in this review. Not verified does not mean that no tax was paid. [1]
These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.