Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Private equity

Active Partners

4 linked company profiles · 4 dated disclosures in this directory.

Each card names the entity invested in. Linked companies and brands can sit below that entity. Stakes use the source’s definition and date; disclosures are selected and do not give a complete portfolio or investor register. Read the investor methodology.

Disclosed holdings & backing

Fund investment

Honest Burgers business / Active Partners investment

Existing investor; exact percentage not disclosed

Company investor disclosure checked ·

Honest Burgers' retained crowdfunding page names Active Partners as an existing investor. Its £1m commitment within the historical fundraising is not proof that the full amount was subsequently deployed. The page supplies no current stake or direct manager shareholding in Honest Burgers Limited. Other shareholders include crowd investors.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 1 source
Fund investment

Northern Monk brewery business

Disclosed investor; exact percentage not disclosed

Existing investment disclosed ·

The brewery's October 2024 equity-crowdfunding announcement identifies Active Partners as a long-standing investor. No exact stake or full investment chain is disclosed. This is distinct from Northern Monk's separately retained Damm distribution agreement, which does not establish a Damm shareholding.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 1 source
Fund investment

Piglet in Bed business / Active Partners investment

Disclosed investment; percentage not established

Investment disclosure checked ·

Piglet's founder publicly confirmed joining Active Partners' portfolio. A separate register check identifies Active Partners III LP as a share controller of Sextant Limited. The manager relationship and registered fund interest can represent the same underlying investment and must not be added together. No exact economic percentage, sole ownership or complete vehicle chain is established.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 2 sources
Fund investment

TALA business / July 2024 funding round

July 2024 investor; percentage not disclosed

Historical funding evidence checked ·

Pembroke's July 2024 newsletter names Venrex and Active Partners as existing investors participating alongside Pembroke in a £5m round. These are historical named investor relationships, not fresh 2026 stakes. Pembroke's £3m contribution is part of the round, not a percentage of the company. No individual Active Partners or Venrex amount, percentage or complete vehicle chain is supplied.

Ownership & related brands

Evidence · 1 source