Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Retail

TG Jones

Profile reviewed

TG Jones: Modella Capital portfolio is the disclosed investment owner identified in the reviewed disclosures. [1][2]

01 / Behind the name

Who owns TG Jones?

Group ownership identified; shareholder structure not fully verified [1][2]

  1. 01
    Disclosed investment owner

    Modella Capital portfolio [1][2]

    As reported · 27 Sept 2026

Modella records acquiring WHSmith’s UK high-street business in June 2025 and its rebranding as TGJones. WHSmith’s retained travel business is a separate scope. [1][2]

Explore Modella Capital portfolio

Owner & brand overview

02 / On the map

Where is it based?

Disclosed investment owner
Modella Capital portfolio [1]
Group headquarters
Not yet verified [1]
Parent incorporated in
Not yet verified [1]

Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.

Follow the investment

Investors in TG Jones

Investor disclosures found

Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.

Fund investment

Modella Capital

Held entity · TGJones high street business

Stake not disclosed

Portfolio page checked ·

Modella's portfolio confirms the completed investment. The page gives a transaction month, but no exact stake or full fund-vehicle chain.

Evidence · 1 source

Explore investor coverage

03 / The figures, with context

What does it report in UK tax?

UK cash corporation-tax research is outstanding. The UK entity scope, annual reporting period and cash amount have not been verified. Missing information does not mean £0; a group total, tax charge or franchisee payment is not substituted.

United KingdomAnnual period unverified

UK corporation tax paid

Not yet verifiedCash payment

TG Jones · UK entity scope not yet verified
Annual reporting period not yet verified

The UK entities, reporting period and cash corporation-tax payment remain unverified. The cited sources concern the listing, corporate identity or ownership, rather than evidence of a UK-only cash payment. This is not a finding that no tax was paid or that the business does not disclose tax. [1][2]

These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.

Understand the measures

04 / Check our working

The public record.

Primary sources used in this profile. Company disclosures are attributed to the company; inclusion is not an independent audit.

  1. 01
    Company disclosure: corporate identity and ownership (opens in a new tab)

    modellacapital.com · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  2. 02
    Westfield London retailer listing: location and trading name (opens in a new tab)

    westfield.com · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026