Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Retail

Poundland

Profile reviewed

Poundland: Gordon Brothers is the disclosed acquiring investor identified in the reviewed disclosures. [1][2]

01 / Behind the name

Who owns Poundland?

Private · Gordon Brothers acquisition [1][2]

  1. 01
    Disclosed acquiring investor

    Gordon Brothers [1][2]

    As reported · 27 Sept 2026

Poundland reports its June 2025 acquisition by Gordon Brothers. Pepco discloses a subsequent minority equity interest after the August 2025 restructuring. Gordon Brothers is not represented as the sole 100% shareholder, and the full investment-vehicle chain has not been verified. [1][2]

Explore Gordon Brothers

Owner & brand overview

02 / On the map

Where is it based?

Disclosed acquiring investor
Gordon Brothers [1][2]
Group headquarters
Not yet verified [1][2]
Parent incorporated in
Not yet verified [1][2]

Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.

Follow the investment

Investors in Poundland

Investor disclosures found

Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.

Fund investment

Gordon Brothers

Held entity · Poundland business

Stake not disclosed

Company pages checked ·

Gordon Brothers acquired the business in June 2025. Pepco reports a subsequent minority equity interest following the August 2025 restructuring. Exact percentages and the complete vehicle chain are not established.

Evidence · 2 sources
Equity ownership

Pepco Group N.V.

Held entity · Poundland business

Minority; exact stake not disclosed

Company pages checked ·

Gordon Brothers acquired the business in June 2025. Pepco reports a subsequent minority equity interest following the August 2025 restructuring. Exact percentages and the complete vehicle chain are not established.

Evidence · 2 sources

Explore investor coverage

03 / The figures, with context

What does it report in UK tax?

Poundland Limited's filed accounts for the 52 weeks ended 28 september 2025 omit a cash-flow statement under a disclosure exemption. A UK cash corporation-tax payment is not separately disclosed in that filing.

United Kingdom52 weeks ended 28 September 2025

UK corporation tax paid

Not separately disclosedCash payment

Poundland Limited
Period ending 28 Sept 2025

The filed UK operating-company accounts use a cash-flow statement disclosure exemption. Their tax charges and balances do not establish the amount of corporation tax paid in cash. [3]

These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.

Understand the measures

04 / Check our working

The public record.

Primary sources used in this profile. Company disclosures are attributed to the company; inclusion is not an independent audit.

  1. 01
    Poundland: June 2025 acquisition (opens in a new tab)

    poundland.co.uk · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  2. 02
    Pepco: sale and subsequent minority equity interest (opens in a new tab)

    pepcogroup.eu · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  3. 03
    Poundland Limited accounts: 52 weeks ended 28 September 2025 (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · Cash-flow statement exemption, PDF p.33 (printed p.31)

    Accessed 28 Sept 2026