Morrisons is a Bradford-based supermarket group privately owned through Market Topco Limited and investment vehicles associated with CD&R-managed funds. [1]
Intermediate holding companies are omitted from this simplified chain. Note 10.4 identifies Market Topco as the ultimate parent and describes the investing fund vehicles; CD&R is the investment manager, rather than a single individual owner. [1]
Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.
Follow the investment
Investors in Morrisons
Investor disclosures found
Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.
The annual accounts identify investing fund vehicles. CD&R is the investment manager; the full beneficial interests of its underlying fund investors are not disclosed here.
The published Market Bidco accounts show consolidated taxation paid. A UK-only corporation-tax cash payment is not separately disclosed in the reviewed documents.
United Kingdom2024/25
UK corporation tax paid
Not separately disclosedCash payment
Morrisons group · UK Period ending 26 Oct 2025
The reviewed subgroup accounts and tax strategy do not separately isolate UK corporation-tax cash payments. The £10m cash-flow figure is consolidated taxation paid and is not labelled UK-only. [1][2]
Consolidated group2024/25
Consolidated subgroup taxation paid
£10mCash payment
Market Bidco Limited and subsidiaries Period ending 26 Oct 2025
£10m consolidated cash outflow in Market Bidco’s accounts for the 52 weeks ended 26 October 2025. The subgroup is distinct from the ultimate Market Topco reporting group. [1]
These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.
Morrisons · Cash flow PDF p.55; Group finance head office in Bradford; note 10.4, PDF pp.103–104: ultimate parent, CD&R investment vehicles, England and Wales and Bradford address
Companies House · Legal name, company number, domestic company type and incorporation. UK registration does not establish headquarters or tax residence; a constituent jurisdiction is not inferred from a registered-office address.