Matalan names Invesco, Tresidor, Man Group and Napier Park as its core investor group in March 2026. This identifies the consortium rather than asserting that those asset managers hold shares directly or establishing exact investment-vehicle stakes. [1][2]
Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.
Follow the investment
Investors in Matalan
Investor disclosures found
Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.
The company names its core investor group and a conditional funding commitment. The announcement establishes backing, but does not specify equity stakes, the funding instrument or the full legal investment chain.
The company names its core investor group and a conditional funding commitment. The announcement establishes backing, but does not specify equity stakes, the funding instrument or the full legal investment chain.
The company names its core investor group and a conditional funding commitment. The announcement establishes backing, but does not specify equity stakes, the funding instrument or the full legal investment chain.
The company names its core investor group and a conditional funding commitment. The announcement establishes backing, but does not specify equity stakes, the funding instrument or the full legal investment chain.
Matalan Retail Limited's filed 2026 cash-flow statement shows no amount on its taxation-received line, but does not separately state gross UK corporation tax paid. No £0 cash payment is inferred from the dash or the accounting tax note.
United Kingdom53 weeks ended 28 February 2026
UK corporation tax paid
Not separately disclosedCash payment
Matalan Retail Limited Period ending 28 Feb 2026
The cash-flow statement has a dash against 'Taxation received' in both years and no separate payment line. The tax note concerns accounting charges and credits. These do not explicitly establish a gross cash corporation-tax payment or a £0 payment. [3]
These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.