Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Retail

IKEA

Profile reviewed

IKEA: Ingka Group is the uk retail group identified in the reviewed disclosures. [1][2]

01 / Behind the name

Who owns IKEA?

Private · foundation-owned [1][2]

  1. 01
    UK retail group

    Ingka Group [1][2]

    As reported · 27 Sept 2026

IKEA's UK retail business is within Ingka Group, owned by Stichting INGKA Foundation. Inter IKEA Systems B.V. is the separate owner of the IKEA Concept and worldwide franchisor. Foundation ownership of Ingka is not ownership of every IKEA business worldwide. [1][2]

Explore Ingka Group

Owner & brand overview

02 / On the map

Where is it based?

UK retail group
Ingka Group [1][2]
Group headquarters
Not yet verified [1][2]
Parent incorporated in
Not yet verified [1][2]

Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.

Follow the investment

Investors in IKEA

Investors not yet verified

Named investors have not yet been established from the evidence used in this directory. This is a research gap; it does not mean the company has no investors. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.

Explore investor coverage

03 / The figures, with context

What does it report in UK tax?

IKEA Limited's filed accounts for the year ended 31 august 2025 omit a cash-flow statement under a disclosure exemption. A UK cash corporation-tax payment is not separately disclosed in that filing.

United KingdomYear ended 31 August 2025

UK corporation tax paid

Not separately disclosedCash payment

IKEA Limited
Period ending 31 Aug 2025

The filed UK operating-company accounts use a cash-flow statement disclosure exemption. Their tax charges and balances do not establish the amount of corporation tax paid in cash. [3]

These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.

Understand the measures

04 / Check our working

The public record.

Primary sources used in this profile. Company disclosures are attributed to the company; inclusion is not an independent audit.

  1. 01
    IKEA UK: Ingka and the franchise arrangement (opens in a new tab)

    ikea.com · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  2. 02
    Ingka organisation and foundation ownership (opens in a new tab)

    ingka.com · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  3. 03
    IKEA Limited accounts: Year ended 31 August 2025 (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · UK company cash-flow exemption, PDF p.25 (printed p.23); attached Ingka worldwide cash-flow statement, PDF p.53

    Accessed 28 Sept 2026