Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Supermarkets

Iceland

Profile reviewed

Iceland: Iceland Foods group is the retail group identified in the reviewed disclosures. [1][2]

01 / Behind the name

Who owns Iceland?

Private · Walker and Dhaliwal families [1][2]

  1. 01
    Retail group

    Iceland Foods group [1][2]

    As reported · 27 Sept 2026

Iceland identifies Malcolm and Richard Walker and Tarsem and Paul Dhaliwal on its owners page. The group returned to family ownership when the remaining Brait interest was bought out in 2020. Exact current stakes and every intermediate holding company have not been verified. [1][2]

Explore Iceland Foods group

Owner & brand overview

Other profiles in this owner group

02 / On the map

Where is it based?

Group headquarters
Not yet verified [1][2]
Parent incorporated in
Not yet verified [1][2]

Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.

Follow the investment

Investors in Iceland

Investors not yet verified

Named investors have not yet been established from the evidence used in this directory. This is a research gap; it does not mean the company has no investors. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.

Explore investor coverage

03 / The figures, with context

What does it report in UK tax?

The shared WD FF group accounts report a £4.1m net income-tax cash receipt for the 52 weeks ended 28 March 2025. A UK-only amount for this banner is not separately disclosed in the reviewed accounts.

United Kingdom52 weeks ended 28 March 2025

UK corporation tax paid

Not separately disclosedCash payment

Iceland · UK entity scope not yet verified
Period ending 28 Mar 2025

The reviewed consolidated accounts report a wider group cash tax amount but do not separately identify the UK cash corporation-tax amount for this retailer. [3]

Consolidated group52 weeks ended 28 March 2025

Group net income taxes received

-£4.1mCash refund

WD FF Limited consolidated group
Period ending 28 Mar 2025

The group cash-flow statement reports £4.1m income taxes received. The filing does not isolate a UK-only cash corporation-tax amount or either retail banner individually. This same group figure appears on both brand profiles and should not be added twice. [3]

These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.

Understand the measures

04 / Check our working

The public record.

Primary sources used in this profile. Company disclosures are attributed to the company; inclusion is not an independent audit.

  1. 01
    Iceland's disclosed owners (opens in a new tab)

    about.iceland.co.uk · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  2. 02
    Group governance and Food Warehouse business (opens in a new tab)

    about.iceland.co.uk · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  3. 03
    WD FF Limited group accounts for the 52 weeks ended 28 March 2025 (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · Consolidated cash-flow statement, PDF p.47 (printed p.46)

    Accessed 28 Sept 2026