Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Retail

Hush

Profile reviewed

Hush: Hush is the brand business identified in the reviewed disclosures. [1]

01 / Behind the name

Who owns Hush?

Private · True majority investment [1]

  1. 01
    Brand business

    Hush [1]

    As reported · 27 Sept 2026

True describes its majority investment in Hush, founded by Mandy Watkins and Rupert Youngman. An investment manager is distinguished from its investment funds; the full legal holding-company chain has not been verified here. [1]

02 / On the map

Where is it based?

Brand business
Hush [1]
Group headquarters
Not yet verified [1]
Parent incorporated in
Not yet verified [1]

Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.

Follow the investment

Investors in Hush

Investor disclosures found

Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.

Fund investment

True

Held entity · Hush

Stake not disclosed

Portfolio page checked ·

True lists Hush in its private equity portfolio. The portfolio disclosure does not identify the full investing-vehicle chain or a current exact percentage.

Evidence · 1 source

Explore investor coverage

03 / The figures, with context

What does it report in UK tax?

Hush Homewear Limited omits a cash-flow statement, and its parent Bloom Topco's 2025 group statement shows no separate cash corporation-tax amount. A UK operator payment cannot be determined from those filings.

United KingdomYear ended 29 March 2025

UK corporation tax paid

Not separately disclosedCash payment

Hush Homewear Limited
Period ending 29 Mar 2025

Hush Homewear Limited omits a cash-flow statement under an FRS 102 exemption. Its parent Bloom Topco's 2025 cash-flow tax row is a dash; that group presentation is not a verified zero for the UK operating company. [2][3]

These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.

Understand the measures

04 / Check our working

The public record.

Primary sources used in this profile. Company disclosures are attributed to the company; inclusion is not an independent audit.

  1. 01
    True portfolio: majority acquisition in 2020 (opens in a new tab)

    true.global · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  2. 02
    Hush Homewear Limited accounts for the year ended 29 March 2025 (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · FRS 102 cash-flow statement exemption, PDF p.18

    Accessed 28 Sept 2026
  3. 03
    Bloom Topco Limited group accounts for the period ended 29 March 2025 (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · Group cash-flow statement with no 2025 corporation-tax cash amount, PDF p.24

    Accessed 28 Sept 2026