Who Owns
the Gaff?
Explore companies

Retail

Dreams

Profile reviewed

Dreams: Somnigroup International Inc. is the group parent identified in the reviewed disclosures. [1][2]

01 / Behind the name

Who owns Dreams?

Publicly listed [1][2]

  1. 01
    Group parent behind the brand

    Somnigroup International Inc. [1][2]

    As reported · 27 Sept 2026

Dreams is a retail business within Somnigroup, formerly Tempur Sealy International. The name change completed in February 2025. UK retailer cash tax is not inferred from the global bedding group's results. [1][2]

Explore Somnigroup International Inc.

Owner & brand overview

Other profiles in this owner group

02 / On the map

Where is it based?

Group headquarters
Not yet verified [1][2]
Parent incorporated in
Not yet verified [1][2]

Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.

Follow the investment

Investors in Dreams

Investor disclosures found

Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.

Equity ownership

Government Pension Fund Global

Held entity · Somnigroup International Inc

1.41%

Holdings snapshot ·

Norway's sovereign fund, managed by Norges Bank Investment Management. The percentage is equity ownership in the named listed issuer, rounded as published. Linked brands can be subsidiaries or portfolio businesses; this is not a direct brand stake or a complete shareholder list.

Evidence · 2 sources

Explore investor coverage

03 / The figures, with context

What does it report in UK tax?

Dreams Limited's latest filed accounts located omit a cash-flow statement. A UK cash corporation-tax payment for the year ended 24 december 2024 is not separately disclosed.

United KingdomYear ended 24 December 2024

UK corporation tax paid

Not separately disclosedCash payment

Dreams Limited
Period ending 24 Dec 2024

The filed company accounts omit a cash-flow statement under a disclosure exemption. The accounting tax charge does not identify cash corporation tax paid by this UK company. [3]

These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.

Understand the measures

04 / Check our working

The public record.

Primary sources used in this profile. Company disclosures are attributed to the company; inclusion is not an independent audit.

  1. 01
    Somnigroup renaming: Dreams as a group business (opens in a new tab)

    investor.somnigroup.com · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  2. 02
    Completed name change (opens in a new tab)

    investor.somnigroup.com · Corporate identity, ownership and location disclosure; see the profile for the scope and remaining gaps

    Accessed 27 Sept 2026
  3. 03
    Dreams Limited accounts: Year ended 24 December 2024 (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · FRS 102 cash-flow statement exemption, PDF p.21 (printed p.19)

    Accessed 28 Sept 2026