A public listing allows multiple shareholders. This profile identifies the corporate group; it does not imply a single individual owner or assign group financial results to the brand. [1]
Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.
Follow the investment
Investors in DFS
Investors not yet verified
Named investors have not yet been established from the evidence used in this directory. This is a research gap; it does not mean the company has no investors. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.
The shared DFS group accounts report £3.7m tax paid in cash for the 52 weeks ended 29 June 2025. The group has Republic of Ireland branches, so a UK-only amount for this banner is not separately disclosed in the reviewed accounts.
United Kingdom52 weeks ended 29 June 2025
UK corporation tax paid
Not separately disclosedCash payment
DFS · UK entity scope not yet verified Period ending 29 Jun 2025
The reviewed consolidated accounts report a wider group cash tax amount but do not separately identify the UK cash corporation-tax amount for this retailer. [2][3]
Consolidated group52 weeks ended 29 June 2025
Group tax paid
£3.7mCash payment
DFS Furniture plc consolidated group Period ending 29 Jun 2025
The group cash-flow reconciliation reports £3.7m tax paid. DFS Trading Limited also operates branches in the Republic of Ireland, so the filing does not isolate UK-only cash corporation tax. The same group amount appears on both DFS and Sofology profiles and should not be added twice. [2][3]
These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.
Companies House · Legal name, company number, domestic company type and incorporation. UK registration does not establish headquarters or tax residence; a constituent jurisdiction is not inferred from a registered-office address.