Listing in several markets does not create three separate parent companies. The consolidated financial statements cover international subsidiaries, including Alexion. [4][1][3]
Headquarters, incorporation and tax residence describe different things. A headquarters address does not tell you where all of a company’s tax is paid.
Follow the investment
Investors in AstraZeneca
Investor disclosures found
Selected investor disclosures have been found. Each names the held entity, basis and date; the complete investor register remains outside this review. A stake in a parent or operating company is shown against that entity. Dates refer to each disclosure and can differ from the profile review date. Evidence links are included with each record.
Norway's sovereign fund, managed by Norges Bank Investment Management. The percentage is equity ownership in the named listed issuer, rounded as published. Linked brands can be subsidiaries or portfolio businesses; this is not a direct brand stake or a complete shareholder list.
The financial statements report worldwide tax paid in US dollars. A UK-only cash figure is not separately disclosed in those statements.
United Kingdom2025
UK corporation tax paid
Not separately disclosedCash payment
AstraZeneca group · UK Period ending 31 Dec 2025
The reviewed 2025 financial statements do not isolate UK corporation-tax cash payments. Taxation note 5 reports accounting measures, which cannot supply this headline. [1]
Consolidated group2025
Worldwide tax paid
US$2.8bnCash payment
AstraZeneca PLC · consolidated Period ending 31 Dec 2025
Cash-flow tax paid of US$2,845m across the consolidated group. The report does not identify this amount as UK-only. [1]
These figures have different scopes. They should not be added together or used as a like-for-like tax ranking.
Companies House · Legal name, company number, domestic company type and incorporation. UK registration does not establish headquarters or tax residence; a constituent jurisdiction is not inferred from a registered-office address.